By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rotary installs officers, gives awards
New Richmond Hill Rotary Club President Brad Brookshire, left, and Past President Rich DeLong, right, present the Jim Bayens Rookie of the Year Award to Emily Markesteyn. - photo by Photo provided.

The Richmond Hill Rotary Club installed its officers and board for 2016-17 and handed out several awards at its annual meeting June 23.

The new board

• Brad Brookshire, president

• Chris Fettes, president-elected

• Jon Seagraves, treasurer

• Lisa Ward, secretary

• Gene Durante, sergeant at arms

• Derrick Smith, director

• Teresa Merritt, director

• Emily Markesteyn, director

• Rich DeLong, past president


• Voice Festival Presentation, Hanna Suddath

• Jay D. Gardner Scholarship, Diana Wilson

• Mary Bean Scholarship, Jordyn Gulle

• GRSP Student, Harry Vickers

• Community Volunteer of the Year, Ron and Sandra Elliott

• Rotary Vocation Award, Brandon Bugett

• Jim Bayens Rookie of the Year, Emily Markesteyn

• Rotarian of the Year, Brad Brookshire

The club meets at 12:30 p.m. every Thursday at Richmond Hill City Center. Go to www.rotaryofrich for more information.

— Ted O’Neil

Sign up for our E-Newsletters