By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
United Way announces board of directors
United Way board of directors 2023

United Way of the Coastal Empire announced its 2023-2024 Board of Directors. Board members began their duties on July 1.

Incoming Board Members:

Kathleen Anderson, Brasseler USA

Somi Benson-Jaja, Shot by Somi Studios

Chief Lenny Gunther, Savannah Police Department

Edna Jackson, Georgia State Representative

Quentin Marlin, Ellis Painter Attorneys At Law

Jamie McCurry, Georgia Ports Authority

Chris Smith, Hyundai Motor Group

Ansley Threlkeld, Attorney

Appointed Liaisons:

Agency Executive Council: Patti Lyons, Senior Citizens Inc.

United Way Young Leaders: Tara Nobles, Colonial Group

Bryan County Advisory Board: Jordan Urban, Pilot Co./Flying J

Effingham County Advisory Board: Chance Ward, Goshen UMC

Liberty County Advisory Board: Chris Stacy, Mayor of Riceboro

Executive Committee:

Board Chair: Ken Rabitsch, Synovus

Board Vice Chair: Michael Kaigler, Chatham County Government

Immediate Past Chair: Mark Bennett, Gulfstream Aerospace

Campaign Chair: Jay Wilson, International Paper

Campaign Vice Chair: Dr. Yancy Ford, Effingham County School District

Treasurer: Mark Sprosty, SEDA

Secretary: Cindy Robinett, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard

Community Investments Chair: Sarah Jones, Truist

Direct Services Chair: Joe Tallent, Effingham Health System

Marketing Chair: Bob Klausmeier, Verde Outdoor

Race Equity Opportunity Chair: Kimberly Ballard-Washington, Attorney

Strategic Plan Chair: Ryan Sewell, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard

Volunteers Chair: Larry Silbermann, Communication/Media Consultant

At-Large: Ryan Chandler, Colonial Group, Inc.

At-Large: Terry Enoch, Savannah-Chatham County Public School System

At-Large: Cecilia Russo Turner, Cecilia Russo Marketing

At-Large: Taffanye Young, City of Savannah

Returning Board Members:

David Burkoff, HunterMaclean

Judge Lisa Colbert, Chatham County Superior Court

Stephanie Cutter, Chatham Area Transit Authority

Jennifer Davenport, Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce & Visit Savannah

Marsha Fogarty, WTOC

Catherine Grant, ExperCARE

Susan Hancock, Abshire Public Relations

Ben Hart, WJCL

David Hart, WSAV

Tonia Howard-Hall, Savannah-Chatham County Board of Education

Nick Jennings, Georgia Power

Bill Kelso, Goodwill of Southeast Georgia

Dr. John Lester, Georgia Southern University

Dr. Ann Levett, retired

Sam McCachern, Thomas & Hutton

Jeff O’Connor, First Citizens Bank

Ryan Price, JE Dunn Construction

Lisette Ricelli, Agenda Latina

Pritpal Singh, LEFT LANE Development

Ricky Temple, Overcoming by Faith

Dr. Mike Toma, Georgia Southern University

Julia Tyre, Memorial Health

Patrick Wall, St. Joseph’s/Candler

Judge Derek White, Chatham County State Court

Aaron Wilborn, Dick Broadcasting

Linda Wilder-Bryan, Savannah City Council

Sign up for our E-Newsletters