By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
School bus poster winners named
poster sibling winners
Sibling winners: Division #1 – Fiona Capriglione – RHPS and Division #2 – Ronan Capriglione – GWCES. Photo provided.

First place winners for the 2020-2021 School Bus Safety Poster Contest, for the Bryan County School District have been announced.

The winners were submitted  for state competition, and then possible national competition.

This Year’s theme was “Be Safe – Know the Danger Zone.”

 Division #1 – Fiona Capriglione – Richmond Hill Primary School.

Division #2 – Ronan Capriglione – George Washington Carver Elementary School.

Division #3 – Zoe Potkin –Richmond Hill Middle School.

Division #4 – Jason Riedel –  McAllister Elementary School.

 This project, supported by the Georgia Department of Education and GAPT, helps students learn about school bus safety. 


Sign up for our E-Newsletters