By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
City of Richmond Hill recognizes its outstanding employees
Milestone Award winners (left to right): Christy Sherman, Tamala Montgomery, Joel Snodgrass, Randy Dykes, Brendon Greene, Jordan Johnson. Photo provided.

The City of Richmond Hill recognized its outstanding employees on April 24 during an Employee Appreciation Luncheon at the Wetland Community Center. Each year the city hosts this event to thank staff members for their dedication, award employees of the year for each department and Milestone honors to those that have served for 5 years or more.

The City currently employees nearly 100 workers across seven departments: Administration, EOM, Finance, Fire, Park, Planning & Zoning, and Police. The Employees of the Year for 2018 were awarded to the most valuable staff member in each department:

Administration -- Tamala Montgomery

EOM -- Mike Jones, Jody Gillette

Finance Department – Sally Tucker

Park Department – Howard Craig

Planning & Zoning Department – Amanda Styer

Police  Department – Stacy Weis

Milestone awards were given to the following city employees:

5 years - Joel Snodgrass, Lee Rodriguez, Brendon Greene, Jordan Johnson, Christy Sherman, Clayton Smith

10 years  - Bobby Linton, Paul Carter, David Williams

15 years - Randy Dykes, Tamala Montgomery

20 years  - Cindy McGuire, Jason Sakelarios, Lisa Long

25 years - Donnie Routh

See photos below.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters