By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Leadership Bryan Class of 2016
Class Photo
Leadership Bryan Class of 2016. - photo by Photo provided.

After six months of training, Leadership Bryan, a program of the Richmond Hill/Bryan County Chamber of Commerce, announces the 2016 graduating class.

Leadership Bryan is a countywide program designed to bring together a diverse group of potential leaders and provide a forum for sharing viewpoints on the needs of Bryan County. The class mission is to develop a new generation of leadership to enhance the future of Bryan County.

This year, 20 participants spent one day a month learning about topics that effect Bryan County such, education, economic development, history, environment and transportation. All of the participants live or work in Bryan County. The 2016 chairman of Leadership Bryan is Trace Palmer, who also serves on the RHBC Chamber Executive Board, Board of Directors and the Great Ogeechee Seafood Festival Committee.

The cost of the program is $450 for Chamber members and $650 for non-members. For information on next year’s program, please visit:

2016 Leadership Bryan graduates:

Scott Allison, City of Richmond Hill

Emily Cannon, Coastal Electric

Sissy Dixon, Gulfstream

Ted Echols, Echols Law Group, P.C.

Erin Fountain, Re/Max Accent

Kevin Keith, Plantation Lumber & Hardware

Angel McBride, Holtzman Insurance

Bivins Miller, Bryan County Schools

Chuck Moss, Ft. Stewart/HAAF

Amy Murphy, Fraser Counseling Center

Jeff Nielsen, Jeff’s Beverage

Sara Norwood, Ameris Bank

Jessica Ochoa, Fairway Independent Mortgage

Ashley Roberts, Lesley Francis PR

Marianne Schofield, Ford Plantation

Phillip Scroggin, Hargray, Georgia Inc.

Christy Sherman, Richmond Hill Visitors Bureau

David Southerland, Ft. Stewart/HAAF

Renthia Richardson, Ft. Stewart/HAAF

Caitlin Young, Richmond Hill City Center

Sign up for our E-Newsletters