By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Academic achievements
Academic achievement

Kennesaw State University recently named students to the president’s and dean’s list in recognition of their academic excellence for the spring 2020 semester.

The following Richmond Hill students were named to the president’s list: Chesney Bromm, Christina Smith, Nayeli Vinasco, Logan Merry, Andrew Trong Nguyen, Teresa Pham, Kianna Pangelinan and Mercy Mondt. To achieve the president’s list, each student must have completed at least 9 semester hours with a term grade point average of 4.0.

The following Richmond Hill students were named to the dean’s list: Alexander Eubanks, Castle Kroleski, Joerob Haddo, Jonathan Neal, Stanley Brandon, Heather Clifford, Jessica Mikrut, Patrick Vickers, Alexandria Allbritton, Caitlin Boothe, Jordan Harpe, Rachel Lindow, Josiah Smith, Bryce Gros, Nori Haggan, Nadia Wright and Aubri Reed.

Students enrolled in at least 9 credit hours and with a grade point average of at least 3.5 were named to the list.

Valdosta State University recognizes more than 2,100 distinguished and accomplished students for earning a spot on the spring 2020 dean’s list, including the following students from Richmond Hill: Samantha Filer, Nicholas Hahn, Shyra Thomas, John Tucker, Hayley Glausier, Abigail Workman, Mia Workman and Hunter Workman.

To qualify for dean’s list at VSU, students must achieve a semester grade point average of 3.50 or higher on nine or more semester hours with an institutional grade point average of 3.00 or higher.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters