By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
School board members sworn in
2023 BOE swearing in
From left, Board of Education District 5 representative David Schwartz, BoE Chairwoman Amy Murphy, Bryan County Probate Judge Billy Reynolds, District 4 representative Marianne Smith and District 1 representative Shawn Page.

The Bryan County School Board held a swearing in Thursday night for new D-1 representative Shawn Page along with returning Chairman Amy Murphy, District 4 representative Marianne Smith and District 5 representative David Schwartz.

Probate Judge Billy Reynolds handled the swearing in. Murphy has been on the school board representing District 3 since 2013 and was first elected chairman in 019.

Smith has served for 10 years and Schwartz had been on the board for 12.

“I want to welcome Mr. Page to the board of education and congratulate all our returning members. There is a lot of great work ahead of us and Bryan County Schools is extremely fortunate to have a supportive board who has the students at the forefront of all decisions they make.” Superintendent Dr. Paul Brooksher said. 

Sign up for our E-Newsletters