By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Pep rally showcases achievements at Bryan County High School, including $10,000 winning video
Watch winning video here

A Positive Behavior and Support Intervention pep rally March 8 at Bryan County High School was a time for celebrating achievements, including the award of $10,000 from Powerade to students Alisha Fabin, Tytiana Kelly, Tyrone Shellman and teacher Ernesto Bautista for their winning video in the company’s Power Your School video competition (see above photo).

The money will be used to help fund athletic department programs.

To view the winning video, GO HERE

The top 5 teachers who had handed out the most Tribe Tickets were recognized, as well as an additional drawing for students who had received Tribe Tickets this school year.

Teachers were Drew Morgan, Kim Culverhouse, Bobbi Bacon, Joe Holloway and Jana Shields. Students are Cameron Smith, Albert Martin, Kathryn Clark, Jacob Lacey and Kevin Gray. Overall PBS winners were Makayla Simmons, Mason Driggers, Gage Caldwell, Amber Oliver, Jenna Hopper, Christian Hilliard, Zach Anderson, Terryn New and Rebecca Rash.

BCHS Star student Zach Lanier (pictured with his mother, Amy) and his teacher Allison Holcombe, were honored as well. 

Photos by Jeff Whitten and Inga Cashon.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters