By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
GSU announces spring dean's list
Georgia Southern University Sweetheart Circle
Sweetheart Circle is one of the more recognizable locations on the GSU campus in Statesboro. - photo by Photo provided.

Georgia Southern University recently recognized about 2,900 students for excellence in academics on the spring 2018 dean's list.

Students who have been named to the list for excellence in academics include:

Black Creek: Christopher Carswell and Christopher Davis.

Ellabell: Karen Guthrie, Brett Kohler, Deadra Miles, Jonathan Saviskas, Narayan Saviskas and Rachel Spell.

Nevils: Caleb Carter and Trevor Johns.

Pembroke: Shecoriya Byrd, Laine Christian, Chloe Garside, Christian Gibbs, Ashely Holton, Sarah Hughes, Alexa Lopez, Sarah Merritt, Joyce Mitchem, Jessica Newton, Ashley Williams and Monaisa Williams.

Richmond Hill: Charles Beveridge, Jade Boehmer, Savanna Brock, Glenn Carlson, Andrew Cobb, Toni Cook, Hannah Davis, Madison Doney, Abby Eichhorn, Rubin Fergerson, Katherine Fisher, Erin Fortenberry, Nicholas Giangacomo, Victoria Hatchett, Sophia Hofeling, Chandler Holmes, Emma Huennekens, James Jankowski, Delaney Keller, Kenneth Lee, Briana Linton, Diana Malave, Moses Malloy, Lindsey Mapes, Nathan Martinez, Jackson Meyers, Bailey Minyon, Rebecca Nagy, Savana Oetjen, Briana O'Malley, Morgan Ray, Christina Ryan, Erin Scooler, Emily Sullivan, Tyler Thompkins, Mary Vanderheyden, Ian Watson, Diana Wilson and Jeremy Word.

To be eligible for the dean's list, a student must have at least a 3.5 grade point average and carry a minimum of 12 hours for the semester.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters