By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
To protect and to serve
Club names safety officers of the year
Randy Monaco, left, Amy Mason, Brad Sykes, Ian Zieba, Becky and Natalie Crapse and Linda Wilkes stand Wednesday after receiving awards during the Exchange Club of Richmond Hills annual Public Safety Officer Awards Banquet. Not pictured is Henry Lewis. - photo by Crissie Elric

Seven of the top emergency personnel workers in Bryan County were honored Wednesday during the Exchange Club of Richmond Hill’s annual Public Safety Officer Awards Banquet.
Representatives from Richmond Hill Police Department, Richmond Hill Fire Department, Bryan County Sheriff’s Department and Bryan County Emergency Services were on hand during the club’s meeting in the Richmond Hill City Center to announce who had been chosen from their organization.
The Exchange Club allows the departments to choose who represents their organization the best, and according to each organization’s chief, the winners are selected by their co-workers. This year’s top public safety officers of the year are:
• Randy Monaco, volunteer firefighter
• Cpl. Brad Sykes, police officer
• Sgt. Bobby Crapse, deputy
• Linda Wilkes, dispatcher
• Amy Mason, firefighter/emergency medical technician
• Ian Zieba, firefighter
• Henry Lewis, paramedic

Read more about the recipients in the March 30 edition of the News.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters