By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Academic achievements
Academic achievement

Several Bryan County residents were recently named to the dean’s list at Columbia College in Columbia, Missouri, for the 2019 fall semester:

Ellabell: William Goth, Pembroke: Curtis Myers, Richmond Hill: Anthony Barnes, Steven Goodwin, Caleb Hunter, Aubrey Pierce and Krystie Pinckney.

To be named to the dean’s list, a student must have completed 12 semester hours in a 16-week period and achieved a minimum GPA of 3.5 on a 4.0-point scale.- 

The following local students were recently named to the fall 2019 dean’s list at the University of North Georgia in Dahlongega: Fort Stewart: Jackson Cardona Bernabe, Pembroke: Logan Scott, Richmond Hill: Carly Vargas, Jennifer Prewitt, Jacob Collins, Megan Bausch and Taylor Elkins.

 Students on the dean’s list have achieved at least a 3.5 grade point average, carrying 12 or more credit hours in one semester and having no grade lower than B.

Thomas Marciniak of Richmond Hill made the fall 2019 academic achievement list at Georgia Southwestern State University in Americus and was among 582 students recognized for scholastic achievement.

To be eligible for the academic achievement list, a student must previously earn at least 12 credit hours at GSW, be enrolled in 3 to 11 hours of courses, and earn a 3.5 or higher GPA.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters