By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Nine Redskins make all-region football
BCHS logo

Bryan County placed nine players on the 2-AA All-Region football team, according to Coach Allen Cartwright.

On offense, Nathaniel Van Ryswyk was voted to the first team at tight end. The Redskins also had three players make first team on defense — Malik Bostick at defensive end, Conner Schaffer at defensive line and Kimonti Murray at defensive back.

Yadevern Eason as named second team wide receiver, while Terron Dixon made second team at defensive back. Willie Lavant was honorable mention at running back. 

On defense, Nic Markles was honorable mention at linebacker and Traivaun Sanders was honorable mention at defensive end.

The following players made the all-academic team for having a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher during the season: Gage Hagan, Terron Dixon, Kimonti Murray, Tyler Stewart, Edward Smith, Marshall Livingston, Phillip Covington, Zachary Lanier, Davis McKie and Shane Sheppard.

The Redskins finished 3-6 overall and 2-5 in Region 2-AA.

Richmond Hill’s selections to the Region 2-AAAAAA team will be announced next week.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters