By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Where to vote in Bryan County municipal elections
georgia voter

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday for the elections in Richmond Hill and Pembroke.

Richmond Hill voters will cast their ballots at the John W. Stevens Wetlands Education Center inside J.F. Gregory Park.

Pembroke’s polling place will be the J. Dixie Harn Community Center at 91 Lanier St.

Pembroke voters have two contested races on their ballot, for mayor and one City Council seat. Mayor Mary Warnell is running for re-election against former mayor Judy Cook, and District 2 Councilwoman Kimberly McGhee is being challenged by Karen Lynn.

Pembroke’s other four City Council members — Ernest Hamilton, Johnnie Miller, Diane Moore and Tiffany Walraven — are running unopposed for re-election.

The only issue for Richmond Hill voters to decide is a referendum on whether to allow retailers in the city to sell alcohol on Sundays.

The two Richmond Hill City Council incumbents up for re-election — John Fesperman for the Post 3 seat and Jan Bass for Post 4 — are running unopposed.

For those who don’t want to wait until Tuesday, Georgia’s three-week early voting period ends Friday.

Polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. today and Friday at the John W. Stevens Wetlands Education Center in Richmond Hill and the J. Dixie Harn Community Center in Pembroke.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters