By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rotary installs new board, hands out awards
New Rotary President Brad Brookshire, left, and Past President Rich DeLong, right, present the 'Jim Bayens Rookie of the Year Award' to Emily Markesteyn. - photo by Sue Nelson

The Richmond Hill Rotary Club installed its new officers and board for 2016-2017 and handed out several awards at its annual meeting recently.

The new board consists of:

•Brad Brookshire, president

•Chris Fettes, president elected

•Jon Seagraves, treasurer

•Lisa Ward, secretary

•Gene Durante, sergeant at arms

•Derrick Smith, director

•Teresa Merritt, director

•Emily Markesteyn, director

•Rich DeLong, past president


Awards included:

•Voice Festival Presentation, Hanna Suddath

•Jay D. Gardner Scholarship, Diana Wilson

•Mary Bean Scholarship, Jordyn Gulle

•GRSP Student, Harry Vickers

•Community Volunteer of the Year, Ron and Sandra Elliott

•Rotary Vocation Award, Brandon Bugett

•Jim Bayens Rookie of the Year, Emily Markesteyn

•Rotarian of the Year, Brad Brookshire


The group meets at 12:30 p.m. every Thursday at Richmond Hill City Center. Visit for more information.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters