By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
FEMA: Bryan County eligible for individual disaster assistance
Hurricane Matthew2 002

Residents in Bryan County and six other Coastal Georgia counties were approved Monday for individual disaster assistance by FEMA for damage caused by Hurricane Matthew.

Homeowners and renters in Bryan, Bulloch, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, McIntosh and Wayne counties can now apply for assistance. Visit for more details.

You can also call (800) 621-3362 or visit a Disaster Recovery Center. The FEMA mobile app, available at the above-mentioned website, has information about the nearest location.

Information needed to apply: Social Security Number, address of damaged property, description of the damage, current insurance coverage, a current telephone number, a current email address, bank account information for direct deposit.

The request for individual assistance had been pending based on the Georgia Emergency Management Agency’s disaster declaration filed Oct. 8.

You can find more information about individual disaster assistance at:

Sign up for our E-Newsletters