By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Live Election Night Updates, Nov. 7th 2023

The county-wide SPLOST vote has passed, with 1,752 ballots voting "YES" and 669 for "NO".

Richmond Hill, 10:09 p.m. 

Steve Scholar has handedly won re-election to City Council Post #4, defeating challenger Rafael Redondo.

Van Hunter has won election to City Council Post #3, defeating Chris Raiford.  

Pembroke, 9:57 p.m.

Sharon Lewis has won the District 2 race. 

For Pembroke, 9:42 p.m.

Tiffany Ziegler has won the mayoral race, according to Pembroke City Clerk Arlene Hobbs.  

Ed Bacon has won District 4, and Ernest Hamilton has won the At-large race. 

Sharon Lewis is leading the District 2 race, but votes are still being counted. 

Johnnie Miller has won re-election to District 1 (ran unopposed). 

(Updates reported by editor Andrea Gutierrez).

Sign up for our E-Newsletters