By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Regional leadership class includes 4 from Bryan
LSEGA 2017 Graduating Class
Members of the 2017 Leadership Southeast Georgia pose for a class photo. Bryan County had four representatives in the group. - photo by Photo provided.

Four Bryan County residents are among the 28 graduates of the 2017 class of Leadership Southeast Georgia.

The five-month program, held annually, is supposed to prepare community leaders to promote growth and improve the quality of life in the Southeast Georgia Coastal Region.

Each of the graduates lives or works within Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh and Screven counties, which collectively make up Georgia’s Coastal Region.

Participants spent one weekend a month traveling to surrounding counties to learn about the impact of local issues such as healthcare, education, economic development and transportation.

Listed by county, the 2017 graduates are:

Bryan: Brad Brookshire, Ameris Bank and county commissioner; John Petrino, Georgia Ports Authority; Gary Sanchez, AT&T; Christy Sherman, Richmond Hill CVB.

Bulloch: Lori Grice, Lori Grice Photography; Kendria Lee, Georgia Southern University.

Camden: Terry Landreth, Camden Bicycle Center.

Chatham: Charles Bowen, The Bowen Law Group; Carol Coppola, Sun Trust; Alfred McGuire, Woodville Tompkins Technical and Career High School; Chris Nowicki, Gulfstream; Lynn Tootle, Gro-Masters; Mike Tucker, Coastal Workforce Services; Mark Wilcox, Seacrest Partners; Jennifer Abshire, Abshire PR.

Effingham: Sheila Burtz, Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems; Phillip Scroggin, Hargray; Ryan Thompson, Thomas and Hutton.

Evans: Randy Mayfield, Georgia Power.

Glynn: Heard Galis, Phillipps Galis Insurance; Tonya Miller, Glynn County; Joey Strength, Hunter Maclean; Rick Townsend, College and Career Academy; Shauntia Lewis, Habitat for Humanity.

Liberty: Chuck Moss, U.S. Army garrison at Fort Stewart and Hunter Army Airfield; David Southerland, U.S. Army garrison at Fort Stewart and Hunter.

McIntosh: Mandy Harrison, Darien-McIntosh County Chamber.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters