By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Ahead of Hurricane Dorian, Gov. Kemp declares State of Emergency in 12 counties, including Bryan
kemp hurricane

Ahead of Hurricane Dorian, Governor Brian P. Kemp has issued two Executive Orders to declare a State of Emergency in 12 counties - Brantley, Bryan, Camden, Charlton, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce, and Wayne - and suspend restrictions on hours of commercial vehicle operation and vehicle height, weight, and length thresholds to assist in storm preparation, response, and recovery.

Over the next few days as officials monitor Hurricane Dorian, visit Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security, call 1-800-TRYGEMA (1-800-879-4362), or follow@GeorgiaEMA and @GovKemp for regular updates.

Sign up for our E-Newsletters