View Mobile Site

BoE honors students

POSTED: December 11, 2008 5:00 a.m.
View More »

Awards given at the Bryan County school board's Nov. 20 meeting:

RHHS band, accepted by drum majors Jessica Cumbee and Jonathan Gay; RHHS All State chorus students Emerson Stephens, Jennifer Sotomayor, David Carter, Veronica Fay, Molly Messinger; RHHS National Merit commended students Glorili Alejandro, Kaitlyn Jakola, Vasily Kushakov, Tyler Mitchell, Jeffrey Wheeler; RHHS National Achievement semifinalist Taurean Butler; RHHS National Merit Hispanic scholars Kaitlyn Jakola, Glorili Alejandro; CES school bus safety poster winner Abigal Eichhorn; RHES GAEA conference artwork Sierra Byrd.

In a very special presentation, the BoE honored Richmond Hill resident Harry Brigdon for helping get the JROTC program started in Bryan County. After Superintendent Dr. Sallie Brewer and RHHS Principal Charles Spann presented Brigdon with the award, RHHS JROTC instructor Sgt. Major Charles Davis and some of the JROTC cadets came forward to shake Brigdon’s hand.

Commenting is not available.


  • Bookmark and Share

Please wait ...