View Mobile Site

RHHS students earn AP Scholar Awards

  • Bookmark and Share

Most Popular

BC News Friends to follow

POSTED: July 17, 2014 11:30 a.m.

Seventy-one students at Richmond Hill High School have earned Advanced Placement Scholar Awards in recognition of their achievement on AP Exams.
The College Board’s Advanced Placement Program provides willing and academically prepared students with the opportunity to take college-level courses while still in high school, and to earn college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on the AP Exams. About 22 percent of the 2.2 million students worldwide who took AP exams performed at a sufficiently high level to also earn an AP Scholar Award.
The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on students’ performance on AP Exams.
At Richmond Hill High School:
• Robert Hester qualified for the National AP Scholar Award by earning an average score of 4 or higher on a five-point scale on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.
• 23 students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams: Samantha Balduff, Sarah Barry, Makella Bergsmith, Sandeep Bethapudi, Raechel Blitchington, Shane Buerster, Lauren Crank, Robera Djalletta, Bridget Gompper, James Gormley, Kailia Green, Benjamin Hart, Robert Hester, Zachariah Humrich, Zachary Jones, Sydney Koenig, Max Makhinson, Prabhjot Minhas, Vy Nguyen, Tom Re, Benjamin Ruff, Sydney Scooler and Kristen Sparks.  
• 11 students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. These students are Robert Collins, Jaden Freeze, Chloe Giorgianni, Jacob Mabrey, Loretta McKee, Logan Rooker, Faiz Saulat, Minye Seok, Adewunmi Sobowale, Alexandra Thompson and Bria White.
• 37 students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with scores of 3 or higher. The AP Scholars are Zachary Balcomb, Victoria Barrett, Jacqueline Baublitz,  Joanna Bayens, Caroline Beach, Andrew Bi, Taylor Brantley, Ryan Busteed, Kyle Caleca, Stephanie Darieng, Montana Dean, Jordan Delsardo, Alexandra Elliott, Amanda Elliott, Shawn Fang, Cecelia Giangacomo, Kaitlyn Grant, Hannah Henderson, Nguyen Lam, Jessica MacDonald, Diana Malave, Hunter Menezes, John Mikrut, Carly Mills, Danielle Mullis, Jennifer Nethery, Nicholas Quan, Justin Rave, Jacob Redman, Taliesin Ring, Isaiah Rohrbacker, Dana Rohde, Alyssa Scarboro, Dylan Vauiso  Derek Watson, Kyle Whyte and Kevin Zhu.



  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

Please wait ...